Day 2: Changing leaves!

Driving home from work today, I saw the slightest hint of orange on some trees! I was so excited! It is rare sight where I live. I love the colors of Fall and it is something I have missed in recent years.

Growing up in North Texas one of my favorite times of the year was when the trees turned from green to beautiful shades of orange, yellow, and brown. Along with the beautiful warm colors came cool weather, Pumpkin Spice Lattes, and decorating!

It does not yet look like Fall outside, but it can start to look like Fall in my house! What do you love about Fall? Check back tomorrow for the start of Fall decorating and a fun DIY project!

Quote about fall, and one I personally find so true. I enjoy the flowers of spring, but give me the autumn leaves and I am in bliss

Leave a Reply

